The Beginning…

I thought I would be stuck for topics to write on. On the contrary, I have an overload of thoughts, one racing the other to become the first post. Today is a good day for novelty,  I started my blog (never dreamt of it) and I baked a pumpkin pie (with crust). The crust is important because I have baked a crustless pumpkin pie before…

Let me tell you about me and my blog in a nutshell, I am 27 years old, living in Dubai, with two dependents…my fourteen month old daughter, who will be referred to as  M hereinafter this blog (Official name is Ananditha and we call her Meenakshi at home…more about the names in an upcoming blog) and my husband Sandeep (Dpu), who is hopelessly dependent on gizmos. He is now surviving on a rather expensive ‘tablet’. I have been a stay-at-home mom ever since M arrived and according to Dpu it means all I do is relax because I have nothing else to do.I agree to it partially. I am relaxed to the core but it is because I am doing quite a lot. Apart from raising M( loving every minute of it) and the household chores(easily manageable but for the laundry), I have time now for reading, catching up with friends, brushing up on my cooking skills and of course the ever so therapeutic baking.

Blogging was just waiting to happen. The hardest part about the blog was choosing a name. Malayalam comedy movie lovers will connect with the title instantly and probably let out a laugh. As for the rest of you, it is a funny one liner from one of the greatest comedy movies ever made in Malayalam and I wouldn’t bother translating it. It will only ruin it. It is just super funny, alright? At this stage I realise that my description has gone way beyond what was intended and that I would need the shell of a rather large nut to fit all this in, say like a coconut? Hmm…what’s a Mal/Mallu ( short for Malayalee , often used to refer to people from Kerala), without a coconut anyways ?(Kerala is famous for its coconut trees).

And so, it begins….

2 thoughts on “The Beginning…

Leave a comment